About Us

Finding Inspiration in Every Turn

At School for Classics, we empower and educate all students; uplifting their socio-emotional growth in a safe, diverse and welcoming environment, where there are no limits for rigorous and continuous learning.

Holiday%20card_edited_edited.jpg

Our Vision & Mission

School for Classics High School is committed to ensuring that all our students graduate within four years, college and career proficient, equipped with the essential knowledge and skills to cultivate active participating members of society.

 

As a nurturing community dedicated to fostering confidence, empathy, and academic achievement for each individual student, we make education accessible, stimulating, and meaningful to a broad range of learners. 

Meet Our Team

Leadership Team

IMG_1869_edited.png

Nicole Tancredi, Principal
Ntancredi@schools.nyc.gov

Cindy Chambers, Assistant Principal
Cchambers2@schools.nyc.gov

Guidance

20200206_155511.jpeg

Marcos Garcia (Left)
MGarcia59@schools.nyc.gov
Lizette Moore (Right)
LMoore11@schools.nyc.gov

Social Work

Image (2).jpeg

Sabine Alexis, Social Worker
SAlexis3@schools.nyc.gov

Speech

Screen Shot 2020-12-04 at 5.31.33 PM.png

Marcelle Bichotte, Speech Pathologist  MBichotte3@schools.nyc.gov

Teachers

sc faculty 103018 ib_img_6337-2.jpeg

Donell Alonso, Math
DMalubay@schools.nyc.gov

Image.jpeg
FullSizeRender-2.jpg

Bruce Borman, Theater
BBorman@schools.nyc.gov

Katherine Bednau, Special Education
KBedneau@schools.nyc.gov

fullsizerender.jpeg

Simeon Buresch, Acting/English
SBuresch@schools.nyc.gov

Picture1_edited.jpg
photo-89.jpeg

Alfredo Cruz, Science
ACruz76@schools.nyc.gov

Conner Cavanaugh, Social Studies/Music
CCavanaugh@schools.nyc.gov

20180810_160545_1590454453626.jpeg

Jeanette De Leon, ENL Coach
JDeLeon11@schools.nyc.gov

Screen Shot 2020-12-04 at 5.30.21 PM.png
photo-707.jpeg

Noelia Fernandez, ENL
NFernandez17@schools.nyc.gov

Maria Diangco, Science Department Lead
MDiangco@schools.nyc.gov

sc faculty 103018 ib_img_6189-2.jpeg

Kelin Hassan, Social Studies Department Lead
KHassan@schools.nyc.gov

Screen Shot 2021-09-03 at 7.53.35 PM.png
IMG_0199.JPG

Shana Joseph, Science
SJoseph22@schools.nyc.gov

James Johnson, Special Education
JJohnson56@schools.nyc.gov

photo-225.jpeg

Donna Limoli, Special Education Coordinator
DLimoli@schools.nyc.gov

Image (3).jpeg

Banda Luz Molina, ENL Teacher
LMolina9@schools.nyc.gov

Screen Shot 2020-12-04 at 5.25.40 PM.png

Lisa Martin, Art LMartin36@schools.nyc.gov

photo-37.jpeg
Screen Shot 2020-12-04 at 5.26.51 PM.png

Stacey-Ann Miller, Special Education/ Math Department Lead SMiller41@schools.nyc.gov

photo-960.jpeg

Sean Obrien, Science SObrien12@schools.nyc.gov

Alexis Noest, Physical Education ANoest@schools.nyc.gov

photo-347.jpeg

Donagh Ogrady, Physical Education 
DO
grady2@.schools..nyc.gov

sc faculty 103018 ib_img_6136.jpeg

Josephine Quigley, Spanish JQuigley9@schools.nyc.gov

image0.png

Shorna Shaw, Special Education/Literacy Coach 
SShaw17@schools.nyc.gov

sc faculty 103018 ib_img_6288.jpeg

Anushka Vishnu, Math AVishnu@schools.nyc.gov

sc faculty 103018 ib_img_6224.jpeg

Banda Luz Molina, English 
JZuntag@schools.
nyc.gov

Support Staff

IMG_2171.jpeg

Kobe Bryant, Paraprofessional KBryant5@schools.nyc.gov

IMG_1865.JPG

Ellison Ivory, Parent Coordinator
IEllison2@schools.nyc.gov

sc faculty 103018 ib_img_6363-2.jpeg
sc faculty 103018 ib_img_6361.jpeg
photo-799.jpeg

Sean Thompson, School Support SThompson35@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Mitchell, Secretary KMithcell3@Schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Rodriguez, Secretary ARodriguez50@schools.nyc.gov